International private medical insurance

We're here to help

Call us on +6221 80679339

Get a Quote

What are you looking for?

Call +6221 80679339
Callback Request


Get a Quote

About our policies and cover

About Us

Your area of cover explained

We’ve made our areas of cover simpler from 2019. Please read on to discover our new zones for 2019.


Area of cover zones for plans starting from Aug 1, 2019

For full definitions of your zone, please consult the relevant 2019 plan agreement:

Zones 1, 2 & 3 are available on the 2019 Elite health plan.
Zones 4 is available on the 2019 Essential health plan.

Excluded countries

There is no cover available in our excluded countries, other than Switzerland where you will be covered for temporary trips.

If your country of residence becomes one of the below, your cover with us will automatically terminate from the renewal date.

Iran, Libya, Korea, S. Sudan, Switzerland, Syria, Yemen, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Togo, United States of America.

If you have any further questions about your zone, please consult your 2019 health plan agreement, or please contact us.

Zone 1

Worldwide cover, excluding the USA. You can add on USA cover options of temporary trips of 45 or 90 days cover to Zone 1.

Zone 2

Worldwide cover, excluding the USA but with the limitations.


Zone 2 restricted country list

EU countries, the UK, Andorra, Channel Islands, Gibraltar, Greenland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland, Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, The UAE, Canada, Caribbean Countries & Islands.

Click on the map to expand it.

Zone 2 availability

Zone 2 is available when your country of residence is one of the following:

Angola, Antarctica, Argentina, Armenia, Ashmore and Cartier Islands, Azerbaijan, Baker island, Bangladesh, Bassas da India, Belarus, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean territory, Brunei, Burundi, Cambodia, Cape Verdi, Chechnya, Chile, Clipperton Island, Congo (democratic & republic), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Europa Island, Falkland Islands, Fiji, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antartic Lands, Gambia, Gaza strip, Georgia, Ghana, Glorioso Islands, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Herd & Mcdonald islands, Holy See, Howland Island, India, Indonesia, Jan Mayen, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Juan de Nova Island, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kingman Reef, Kiribati.

Zone 2 availability continued

South Korea, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands,
Reunion, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Svalbard, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Timor Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Trumelin Island, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wake Island, Wallis and Futuna, West Bank, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Zone 3

Worldwide cover, excluding the USA. Available to residents of Indonesia only.

A 20% co-insurance will apply in the restricted countries: China, Hong King, the London Area, Macau, Singapore, Switzerland & Taiwan.

2019 Essential health


Zone 4 – restricted cover

Our essential health plans have restricted cover and are available in certain regions only, in Africa and the Indian Subcontinent and in South East Asia. Please contact us to find out more.

The cover provided by your essential health plan is worldwide, subject to the following exclusions and restrictions:-

  • No cover in the United States of America, Canada, Caribbean countries & islands, and the London area
  • Limited cover in the restricted countries and regions stated below
  • Full cover in all other countries

In the restricted country list (below) we will only provide cover for accident and emergency treatment, during trips of up to 90 days. For elective treatment in restricted countries we will only pay 80% of eligible treatment costs. The benefit for all treatment is limited to $50,000 per insured person per year for eligible treatment.

Restricted country list:- EU countries, the UK (London has no cover at all), Andorra, Channel Islands, Gibraltar, Greenland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland, Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, The UAE.

See what our customers say

Need some help?

Speak to an expert

Call our UK experts on

+62 21 80679339